Your Account
close button

Use our patient tools for secure, convenient, 24/7 access. Learn more


This facility is a member of

Connect with us:


La Grange Memorial Hospital Foundation presents ‘Celebrating the Journey’

La Grange – The La Grange Memorial Hospital Foundation announces a new gala “Celebrating the Journey,” which will take place at 6:30 p.m. Nov. 10 at the Hyatt Lodge at McDonald’s Campus in Oak Brook. This event benefits Adventist La Grange Memorial Hospital and will include food, friends and live music for all to enjoy.


The Hyatt Lodge ballroom features floor to ceiling windows that face 88 acres of majestic forestry and a private lake. Inside, “Celebrating the Journey” will incorporate a back-to-basics format with no raffle, no auction, and no call for cash. This will simply be a great party for a great cause with delicious food and great music featuring the well-known Chicago headliner “Maggie Speaks.”

Event proceeds will benefit the hospital’s Patient Care Center Fund, which helps ensure a state-of-the-art patient care environment to optimize clinical outcomes. Proceeds will be matched dollar-per-dollar through a grant from Community Memorial Foundation.

“Celebrating the Journey is a chance for local residents and members of the business community to enjoy a night of fun, relaxation and entertainment while supporting the hospital’s mission,” said Nick Pann, community chair of the event. “The night is all about thanking our community and our donors as we celebrate the hospital’s recent achievements and help raise funds vital to its future.”


The foundation would like to thank early sponsors Walsh Construction, Ebrahim Jaffer and Fatima E.  Jaffer. M. D., J.W. Pharmacy, BMO/ Harris Bank, Nick & Carolyn Pann, DuPage Pathology and Block Electric.


This event is one of two major foundation fundraisers being conducted in 2012. Tickets are $250 per person. To purchase a ticket or for more information, contact Diane M. Lillwitz, development manager, at (708) 245-2904 or Please RSVP by Oct. 31. Cocktail attire is suggested.


The foundation would like to recognize its committee members: Dr. Iffat Ahmed, Olga Bartolomeo, Marilyn Cahill, Dr. Bonny Chen, Louise Crabb, Grant and Susan Dixon, Marcy Dunne, Dr. Sadaf Elahi, Sharon Flaim, Cindy Frymark, Mark and Denise Grimes, Karen Gordon, Denise Holder, Dr. Fatima Jaffer, Pat and Julie Kelly, Dr. Mita Majmundar, Bonnie Marcucci, Jeff and Linda McCroy, Branka Milicev, Lori O’Connor, Lindsey Paulus, Betsy Peake, Jeanne Reilly, Dr. Alexandrina Saulis, Dr. Vytas Saulis and Becky Spratford.


Adventist Midwest Health includes Adventist Bolingbrook Hospital, Adventist GlenOaks Hospital, Adventist Hinsdale Hospital and Adventist La Grange Memorial Hospital. To find a physician, visit  

Media contact: Sheila Galloro, public relations specialist, Adventist Midwest Health,; 630-856-2359.