Your Account
close button

Use our patient tools for secure, convenient, 24/7 access. Learn more

This facility is a member of

Connect with us:


Memorial Foundation golf classic Aug. 12
La Grange – The La Grange Memorial Hospital Foundation will host its 14th annual golf classic on Monday, Aug. 12, at the La Grange Country Club, 620 S. Brainard in La Grange.

Participants can select either an 8 a.m. or a 1 p.m. shotgun start. Start times will be reserved on a first-come, first-served basis. RSVPs must be made by Aug. 2.

Registration costs $500 for an individual golf slot, or $1,900 for a foursome. The fee includes a continental breakfast, a barbecue buffet for lunch and dinner and live auction that evening. Those interested in attending just the dinner can do so for $85 a person.

There is also a range of sponsorship opportunities available.

Proceeds from the event will be directed to Adventist La Grange Memorial Hospital’s Patient Care Center, and money raised will be matched by a grant from the Community Memorial Foundation.

For more information, contact the La Grange Memorial Hospital Foundation at (708) 245-2904.

The support of community members and local organizations has made the annual golf classic one of the Foundation’s most important fundraising events, said Brett Skeen, executive director.

“Their involvement helps make a meaningful difference in the lives of our patients, people who are coming to the hospital at moments when they are most in need,” Skeen said.

Golf Classic Committee co-chairmen this year are Jeff Kraus and Dr. Luke Sewall.

“With the support of our sponsors and all our golfers, we know this year’s golf outing will prove to be one of the best we’ve had,” Sewall said. “Their support of our hospital’s mission is tremendous.”

Other members of the 2013 Golf Classic Committee include: Jordan Allodi, Jessie Barrett, Lori Birkey Tom Bober, Tom Caplis, Dennis Carroll, Bonny Chen, M.D., Paul Casbergue, Lory Davis, Tony DeLorenzo, D.O., David Dixon, Grant Dixon, John Dixon, Phil Duffin, Marty Dunne, Dan Farnsworth, Sharon Flaim, Ed Gervain, Matt Gleitsman, Tom Gleitsman, David Hannon, Dan Hennebry Jerome Hines, M.D., Bill Holder, Erik Iverson, Linda Johnson, John Kenney, Dave Lawrence, Dale Lilburn, Mike Marcucci, Matt Menna, Mary Murphy, Tim O’Brien, Peter O’Connor, Jim Olguin, Bob O’Malley, Nick Pann, Mark Ptacek, Jeanne Reilly, Kevin Reilly, Keith Richardson, Aaron Ryan, Jim Ryan, Tom Sandt, Peter Seraphin, D.O., Brett Skeen, Rick Trump, Patrick Wallace, Michael Walsh, Jim Waner Sr., Red Weller.


Adventist Midwest Health includes Adventist Bolingbrook Hospital, Adventist GlenOaks Hospital, Adventist Hinsdale Hospital and Adventist La Grange Memorial Hospital. To find a physician, visit

Physicians on the medical staff of Adventist Midwest Health Hospitals are independent contractors, and are not agents of the hospitals.

Media contact: Chris LaFortune, public relations specialist, Adventist Midwest Health,; (630) 856-2354.