Your Account
close button

Use our patient tools for secure, convenient, 24/7 access. Learn more

This facility is a member of

Connect with us:


Leaders honored for developing an engaged workplace
Photo caption: Adventist Midwest Health President and Chief Executive Officer David L. Crane, right, speaks during the Circle of Excellence celebration Nov. 21.

Hinsdale – Adventist Midwest Health has honored more than 50 leaders, directors and managers for their success in developing an engaged workplace at the 90th percentile or better for their employees.

The hospital leaders were honored at the annual Circle of Excellence celebration, held Nov. 21. Leaders are identified for the award based on achieving top decile results on annual employee engagement surveys taken by hospital staff, said Laticia Thompson, regional director of leadership and organizational development.

Recognizing leaders for this work is important because creation of an engaged workplace translates into strong service at the hospitals, Thompson said.

“If we have engaged employees, we have great patient experiences and phenomenal physician experiences,” Thompson said.

Honored at the event were:

From Adventist Bolingbrook Hospital: Rick Mace of Hinsdale, Jeffrey Hengels of Downers Grove, Brian Saso of Lockport, Paul Gill of Oswego, Katherine Kovacic of Chicago, Joelle Tobar of Bolingbrook, Michael Murrill of Hinsdale.

From Adventist GlenOaks Hospital: Bruce C. Christian of Western Springs, Eric Moots of Plainfield, Charles Anderson of Frankfort.

From Adventist Hinsdale Hospital: Michael J. Goebel of Hinsdale, Pamela Mezyk of Orland Park, Fides O’Hara of Naperville, Janet Barnum of Homewood, Lana Gonzalez of Bolingbrook, Cynthia Knight Chesna of Naperville, Janice Jezuit of Orland Park, Donald Uzarraga of Sugar Grove, Clyde Emrick of Willowbrook, Myra Priser of Naperville, Lynn Marie Scott of Schererville, Jacqueline Styka of Woodridge, Kurt Martz of Darien, James Today of Downers Grove, Marilyn Moxon of Wheaton, Lynn Wagner of Orland Park, Tim Wightman of Downers Grove, Rebecca Mathis of Burr Ridge, Roger Rosen of Downers Grove, Karen Gallagher of Orland Park, Gale Meyer of Downers Grove, Cynthia Wolfer of Yorkville.

From Adventist La Grange Memorial Hospital: Rebecca Anselmo of New Lenox, Cheryl Carlisle of Orland Park, Janet Narish of New Lenox, Helen Abante of Darien.

From Shared Services: Thomas Williams of Downers Grove, Aspasia Kavouras of Oak Lawn, Marie Seego of Naperville, Kimberly Dudson of Minooka, Cristina Moyer of Forest Park, Anna Fye of Bolingbrook, Gary Evans of Elk Grove Village, Jeff Anderson of Plainfield.

From Adventist Health Partners: Pamela Williams of Clarendon Hills, Shannon Ingram of Lockport, Kelly Jasinski of Homer Glen, Lorena Medina of Aurora, Cathy Harvey-Slawkin of Hinsdale, Myra Carter of Brookfield, Kimberly McCarty of Plainfield, Carmela Diaz of Broadview. 


Adventist Midwest Health includes Adventist Bolingbrook Hospital, Adventist GlenOaks Hospital, Adventist Hinsdale Hospital and Adventist La Grange Memorial Hospital. To find a physician, visit

Physicians on the medical staff of Adventist Midwest Health Hospitals are independent contractors, and are not agents of the hospitals.

Media contact: Chris LaFortune, public relations specialist, Adventist Midwest Health,; (630) 856-2354.